Research Sources & Media


U.S. Government Research Sources

BusinessUSA.gov   http://business.usa.gov/

Export.gov   http://export.gov/

Federal Register   https://www.federalregister.gov/

U.S. Department of Commerce, Bureau of Economic Analysis, GDP by Metropolitan Area   http://www.bea.gov/newsreleases/regional/gdp_metro/gdp_metro_newsrelease.htm

U.S. Department of Commerce, Bureau of Economic Analysis, Gross Domestic Product (GDP)   http://www.bea.gov/newsreleases/national/gdp/gdpnewsrelease.htm
Highlights: http://www.bea.gov/newsreleases/national/gdp/gdphighlights.pdf

U.S. Department of Commerce, Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Economy at a Glance: Perspective from the BEA Accounts   http://www.bea.gov/newsreleases/glance.htm

U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau, Building Permits Survey   http://www.census.gov/construction/bps/

U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau, Characteristics of New Housing   http://www.census.gov/construction/chars/

U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau, Economic Indicators   http://www.census.gov/cgi-bin/briefroom/BriefRm

U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau, Manufacturers? Shipments, Inventories, & Orders   http://www.census.gov/manufacturing/m3/

U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau, Monthly & Annual Retail Trade Survey   http://www.census.gov/retail/

U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau, New Residential Construction   http://www.census.gov/construction/nrc/

U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau, New Residential (property) Sales   http://www.census.gov/construction/nrs/

U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau, Retail Trade (Sales; Monthly & Annual)   http://www.census.gov/retail/

U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau, Statistical Abstracts   https://www.census.gov/prod/www/statistical_abstract.html

U.S. Department of Commerce,, Census Bureau & Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. international trade in goods and services   http://www.bea.gov/newsreleases/international/trade/tradnewsrelease.htm
http://www.bea.gov/newsreleases/international/trade/tradhighlights.pdf

U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of labor Statistics, Metropolitan Area Employment and Unemployment (Monthly)   http://www.bls.gov/news.release/metro.toc.htm

U.S. Federal Digital System   http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/

U.S. Federal Reserve, Board of Governors, Consumer Credit - G.19   http://www.federalreserve.gov/releases/g19/current/

U.S. Federal Reserve, Board of Governors, Summary of Commentary on Current Economic Conditions by Federal Reserve District (Beige Book)   http://www.federalreserve.gov/monetarypolicy/beigebook/default.htm

U.S. Treasury, Monthly Treasury Statement of Receipts and Outlays of the United States Government   http://www.fms.treas.gov/mts/index.html

 


U.S. and International Busines & Financial News / General News & Research / Trade & Professional Periodicals

Some of these websites have pop-up advertisements, which we cannot control. In addition, some websites have a discernible political bias so please separate fact from opinion.

ABA Banking Journal   http://www.ababj.com/

ABC News   http://abcnews.go.com/

ADA News   http://www.ada.org/en/publications/ada-news/

Adweek   http://www.adweek.com/

Agricultural Research (USDA)   http://www.ars.usda.gov/is/AR/index.html

AgriMarketing   http://www.agrimarketing.com/

Air Cargo World   http://www.aircargoworld.com/

Air Transport World   http://atwonline.com/

Airport Improvement   http://www.airportimprovement.com/

Al Jazeera America   http://america.aljazeera.com/

American Banker   http://www.americanbanker.com/magazine/

American Metal Market   http://www.amm.com/

American Real Estate Society Journals   http://ares.metapress.com/home/main.mpx

American Shipper   http://www.americanshipper.com/

American Trucker   http://trucker.com/

Area Development   http://www.areadevelopment.com/

Army Times   http://www.armytimes.com/

Atlanta Journal-Constitution   http://www.ajc.com/

Atlantic Magazine   http://www.theatlantic.com/

Austin Statesman   http://www.statesman.com/

Automotive Logistics   http://www.automotivelogisticsmagazine.com/

Automotive Supply Chain   http://www.automotivesupplychain.org/the-magazine/

Aviation Week   http://aviationweek.com/

BBC   http://www.bbc.co.uk/

Beverage Industry   http://www.bevindustry.com/

Bloomberg   http://www.bloomberg.com/

Bloomberg Businessweek   http://www.businessweek.com/

Boston Herald   http://bostonherald.com/

Broadcasting & Cable   http://www.broadcastingcable.com/

Business Insider   http://www.businessinsider.com/

Butane Propane News   http://www.bpnews.com/index.php/publications/magazine/current-issue

BuzzFeed   http://www.buzzfeed.com/

Calgary Herald   http://www.calgaryherald.com/

Canadian Business Journal   http://www.cbj.ca/

Car & Driver   http://www.caranddriver.com/

CBC News   http://www.cbc.ca/news

CBS News   http://www.cbsnews.com/

Chain Store Age   http://www.chainstoreage.com/

Charlotte Observer   http://www.charlotteobserver.com/

Chicago Sun-Times   http://www.suntimes.com/

Chicago Tribune   http://www.chicagotribune.com/

Choices (Agricultural & Applied Economics Association)   http://www.choicesmagazine.org/choices-magazine

Christian Science Monitor   http://www.csmonitor.com/

Chronicle of Higher Education   http://chronicle.com/

Cincinnati Enquirer   http://news.cincinnati.com/

Cleveland Plain Dealer   http://www.cleveland.com/

CNBC   http://www.cnbc.com/

CNN   http://www.cnn.com/

CNN Money   http://money.cnn.com/

Commercial Investment Real Estate   http://www.ccim.com/cire-magazine

Commercial Real Estate Lending Survey (Realtors)   http://www.realtor.org/reports/commercial-real-estate-lending-survey

Commercial Real Estate Market Survy (Realtors)   http://www.realtor.org/reports/commercial-real-estate-market-survey

Commercial Real Estate Outlook (Realtors)   http://www.realtor.org/reports/commercial-real-estate-outlook

Computer World   http://www.computerworld.com/

Construction Business owner   http://www.constructionbusinessowner.com/

Construction Equipment   http://www.constructionequipment.com/

Crain's New York Business   http://www.crainsnewyork.com/

C-SPAN   http://www.c-span.org/

Dental Economics   http://www.dentaleconomics.com/index.html

Dental Products Report   http://www.dentalproductsreport.com/

Denver Post   http://www.denverpost.com/

Der Spiegel (English version)   http://www.spiegel.de/international/

Des Moines Register   http://www.desmoinesregister.com/

Design News   http://www.designnews.com/

Drudge Report   http://www.drudgereport.com/

Economist Magazine   http://www.economist.com/

Editor & Publisher   http://www.editorandpublisher.com/

El Diario   http://www.eldiariony.com/

Electric Light & Power   http://www.elp.com/index.html

Electrical Contractor   http://www.ecmag.com/

Engineering News Record   http://enr.construction.com/

Equipment World   http://www.equipmentworld.com/

ESPN   http://espn.go.com/

FAMe Jagazine (Finanace & Accounting Memos Journal-Magazine)   http://fame-jagazine.com/

Farm Journal   http://www.agweb.com/farmjournal/

Fast Company   http://www.fastcompany.com/

Feed & Grain Magazine   http://www.feedandgrain.com/magazine

Feed International   http://www.fi-digital.com/

Food Engineering   http://www.foodengineeringmag.com/

Food Logistics   http://www.foodlogistics.com/

Food Management   http://food-management.com/

Food Production Daily   http://www.foodproductiondaily.com/

Food Safety   http://www.foodsafetymagazine.com/

Food Service Equipment & Supplies   http://www.fesmag.com/

Footwear News   http://www.wwd.com/footwear-news

Foreign Affairs   http://www.foreignaffairs.com/

FOX News   http://www.foxnews.com/

France 24 (English version)   http://www.france24.com/en/

Free Beacon   http://freebeacon.com/

Free Republic   http://www.freerepublic.com/

Fruit Grower News   http://fruitgrowersnews.com/

Gallup   http://www.gallup.com/

Garden Center Magazine   http://www.gardencentermag.com/

Gawker   http://gawker.com/

Gears Automotive Transmission   http://www.gearsmagazine.com/

Global Rail News   http://www.globalrailnews.com/

Global Trade   http://globaltrademag.com/

Good magazine   http://magazine.good.is/

Google Finance   http://www.google.com/finance

Google News   http://news.google.com/

Hacker News   https://news.ycombinator.com/

Harvard Business Review   http://hbr.org/magazine

High Horsepower (HHP) Insight   http://hhpinsight.com/

High Plains Journal   http://www.hpj.com/

Home Power   http://www.homepower.com/

Houston Chronicle   http://www.chron.com/

Huffington Post   http://www.huffingtonpost.com/

Hürriyet Daily News   http://www.hurriyetdailynews.com/

Inbound Logistics   http://www.inboundlogistics.com/

Industry Week   http://www.industryweek.com/

International Railway Journal   http://www.railjournal.com/

Investors Business Daily   http://www.investors.com/

IT World   http://www.itworld.com/

Joint Center for Housing Studies, Harvard University, Working Papers & Reports   http://www.jchs.harvard.edu/research/publications

Journal of Real Estate Research   http://aux.zicklin.baruch.cuny.edu/jrer/default.htm

Labels & Labeling   http://www.labelsandlabeling.com/

Land Line (trucking)   http://www.landlinemag.com/

Las Vegas Review-Journal   http://www.reviewjournal.com/

Latin Trade   http://latintrade.com/

Los Angeles Times   http://www.latimes.com/

Macworld   http://www.macworld.com/

Manufacturing Automation   http://www.automationmag.com/

Manufacturing Today   http://www.manufacturing-today.com/

Mariner's Weather Log (NOAA)   http://www.vos.noaa.gov/mwl.shtml

MarketWatch   http://www.marketwatch.com/

Mashable   http://mashable.com/

Metro (Bus, Rail and Motorcoach Passenger Transit Industry News)   http://www.metro-magazine.com/

Miami Herald   http://www.miamiherald.com/

Montreal Gazette   http://www.montrealgazette.com/

Motor Trend   http://www.motortrend.com/

msnbc   http://www.msnbc.com/

Mother Jones   http://www.motherjones.com/

National Journal   http://www.nationaljournal.com/

National Review   http://www.nationalreview.com/

Nation's Restaurant News   http://nrn.com/

NBC News   http://www.nbcnews.com/

New Orleans Times-Picayune   http://www.nola.com/

New Republic   http://www.newrepublic.com/

New Scientist   http://www.newscientist.com/

New York Review of Books   http://www.nybooks.com/

New York Times   http://www.nytimes.com/

Newseum Today's Front Pages   http://www.newseum.org/todaysfrontpages/

Newsweek   http://www.newsweek.com/

North American Windpower   http://www.nawindpower.com/

NPR (National Public Radio)   http://www.npr.org/

Offshore   http://www.offshore-mag.com/

Oil & Gas Journal   http://www.ogj.com/

Ottawa Citizen   http://www.ottawacitizen.com/

Packaging Digest   http://www.packagingdigest.com/

Packaging World   http://www.packworld.com/magazine

PBS NewsHour   http://www.pbs.org/newshour/

Philadelphia Inquirer   http://www.philly.com/

Plastics Today   http://www.plasticstoday.com/

Politico   http://www.politico.com/

Popular Science   http://www.popsci.com/

PopURLs   http://popurls.com/

Port Technology   http://www.porttechnology.org/

Power Engineering   http://www.power-eng.com/

Prarie Business Magazine   http://www.prairiebizmag.com/

Prepared Foods   http://www.preparedfoods.com/

PrintWeek   http://www.printweek.com/

Professional Builder   http://www.probuilder.com/

Professional Mariner   http://www.professionalmariner.com/

Progressive Farmer   http://www.dtnprogressivefarmer.com/dtnag/

Progressive Railroading   http://www.progressiverailroading.com/

PV (Photovoltaics)   http://www.pv-magazine.com/

QSR (Quick Service Restaurant)   http://www.qsrmagazine.com/

Quartz   http://qz.com/

Railway Age   http://www.railwayage.com/

Railway Bulletin   http://www.railwaybulletin.com/

Real Clear Markets   http://www.realclearmarkets.com/

Real Clear Politics   http://www.realclearpolitics.com/

Real Estate   http://rismedia.com/

Reason Magazine   http://reason.com/

Refrigerated Transporter   http://refrigeratedtransporter.com/

Restaurant Finance Monitor   http://www.restfinance.com/

Reuters   http://www.reuters.com/

Rural Cooperatives (USDA)   http://www.rurdev.usda.gov/BCP_Coop_RurCoopMag.html

Salon.com   http://www.salon.com/

Scientific American   http://www.scientificamerican.com/

Seafood Business   http://www.seafoodbusiness.com/magazine.aspx

Seattle Times   http://seattletimes.com/

Seeking Alpha   http://seekingalpha.com/

Sky News   http://news.sky.com/us/

Slashdot   http://slashdot.org/

Solar industry   http://www.solarindustrymag.com/

Solar Power World   http://www.solarpowerworldonline.com/

Solar Pro   http://solarprofessional.com/

South China Morning Post   http://www.scmp.com/frontpage/international

Southern Business & Development   http://www.sb-d.com/

Stitches (apparael)   http://www.asipublications.com/Stitches/

Stores (National Retail Foundation)   https://nrf.com/connect-us/stores-magazine

Supermarket News   http://supermarketnews.com/

Supply Chain Digital   http://www.supplychaindigital.com/

Supply Chain Standard   http://www.supplychainstandard.com/StaticPages/thisissue.html

Supply Chain World   http://scw-mag.com/

Techmeme   http://www.techmeme.com/

TED   http://www.ted.com/

Textile World   http://www.textileworld.com/

The American (American Enterprise Institute)   http://www.american.com/

The Guardian   http://www.theguardian.com/world

The Nation   http://www.thenation.com/

The Telegraph   http://www.telegraph.co.uk/

Toll Road News   http://tollroadsnews.com/

Toronto Globe & Mail   http://www.theglobeandmail.com/

Unconventional Oil & Gas Report   http://www.ogj.com/unconventional-resources.html

Urner Barry   http://www.urnerbarry.com/Reporter/RepIndex.htm

US News & World Report   http://www.usnews.com/

USA Today   http://www.usatoday.com/

USDA Blog   http://blogs.usda.gov/

Vancouver Sun   http://www.vancouversun.com/

Vegetable Farmer News   http://vegetablegrowersnews.com/

Village Voice   http://www.villagevoice.com/

Wall Street Journal   http://online.wsj.com/

Wards Auto World   http://wardsauto.com/wardsauto-world/magazine

Washington Post   http://www.washingtonpost.com/

Watt Poultry USA   http://www.wattpoultryusa-digital.com/

Whitehouse.gov   http://www.whitehouse.gov/

Wire & Cable Tchnology   http://www.wiretech.com/

Wired   http://www.wired.com/

Women's Wear Daily   http://www.wwd.com/

World Coal   http://www.worldcoal.com/

World News   http://wn.com/

World Oil   http://www.worldoil.com/